Advisory Board

Engagement with the policymaking community and other stakeholders will be critical to the success of the project. The project has an Advisory Board of senior level representatives from central banks, finance and economic ministries, regulatory bodies, multilateral institutions, and major private sector institutions.

The members of the Advisory Board are:

Andrea EnriaChairman, European Banking Authority
Diana FarrellDirector, McKinsey Center for Government, former Deputy Director of the National Economic Council, US White House
Andrew HaldaneExecutive Director, Financial Stability, the Bank of England
Lex HoogduinProfessor of Economics, University of Gronigen, former Board Member, Bank of the Netherlands
Paul JenkinsDistinguished Fellow, Centre for International Governance Innovation, former Deputy-Governor, Bank of Canada
Mitchell JulisCo-Chairman and co-CEO, Canyon Capital Advisers
Hans-Helmut KotzVisiting Professor, Harvard, former Executive Board Member for Financial Stability, Deutsche Bundesbank
Ewald NowotnyGovernor, National Bank of Austria
Gus (Lord) O’DonnellFormer Cabinet Secretary and former Permanent Treasury Secretary, British Government
Svein Harald OygardFormer Deputy Finance Minister, Norway, Former Governor Bank of Iceland
Simon PotterExecutive Vice President, Markets Group, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
George SorosChairman, Soros Fund Management
Coen TeulingsDirector, Netherlands Bureau of Economic Policy Analysis
Jean-Claude TrichetChairman of Bruegel and former President of the European Central Bank
William WhiteChairman, Economic Development and Review Committee of the OECD, former Executive Committee
Member, Bank for International Settlements (BIS)
Michael WilensVice Chairman, Fidelity